Skip to content

Payment gateways in Bangladesh: what our directory has verified

iGaming Solutions Asia Editorial Team · October 25, 2026

iGaming Solutions Asia cover: Payment gateways in Bangladesh: what our directory has verified

Seven providers in our directory have a recorded Bangladesh market link from an official source. Here is what that record covers, what it does not, and how to check the rest yourself.

Why this guide exists

Merchants and developers searching for a "payment gateway Bangladesh" usually want a short list they can trust. Many lists online mix confirmed facts with guesses about fees, settlement times or licences. This guide takes a narrower approach. It only uses information that the iGaming Solutions Asia directory has already recorded with a source, and it says clearly where our records stop.

Everything below comes from the directory's market coverage records for Bangladesh. A coverage record means our research team linked a provider to the Bangladesh market using the provider's own website or a staff check. It does not mean we have tested the service, signed a contract, or confirmed pricing. Where a fact is not in our records, we say "Not publicly disclosed" on the provider profile rather than filling the gap.

The seven providers with a recorded Bangladesh link

As of this review, seven provider profiles carry a Bangladesh coverage record:

1. **SSLCOMMERZ** — official website sslcommerz.com. The Bangladesh link was recorded by staff verification on 10 August 2026. 2. **bKash** — official website bkash.com. The Bangladesh link was recorded from the provider website on 11 August 2026. 3. **Nagad** — official website nagad.com.bd. Recorded from the provider website on 11 August 2026. 4. **Upay** — official website upaybd.com. Recorded from the provider website on 11 August 2026. 5. **ShurjoPay** — official website shurjopay.com.bd. Recorded from the provider website on 11 August 2026. 6. **aamarPay** — official website aamarpay.com. Recorded from the provider website on 11 August 2026. 7. **PortWallet** — official website portpos.com, with the coverage source recorded at portwallet.com. Recorded from the provider website on 11 August 2026.

The list is in no ranked order. We do not score these providers against each other in this guide, because a fair ranking would need comparable, verified data on pricing, onboarding and support that our records do not yet hold for every provider.

Two kinds of provider in this list

The seven names fall into two broad groups, and it helps to keep them apart when planning an integration.

**Mobile financial services.** bKash, Nagad and Upay are widely known as mobile wallet brands. If your customers already pay with a phone wallet, you will likely need to understand how each wallet offers merchant payments and whether you connect directly or through an aggregator.

**Payment aggregators and gateways.** SSLCOMMERZ, ShurjoPay, aamarPay and PortWallet present themselves as online payment services for merchants. A gateway of this type can sit between your checkout and several payment options. Which options each one supports, and on what terms, should be confirmed with the provider directly.

This grouping is a reading aid, not a verified capability claim. Open each provider profile to see which payment methods we have actually recorded with a relationship row.

What our records do not cover

Please read this part before shortlisting anyone. For most of these providers, the directory does not yet hold verified data on:

- transaction pricing or setup charges - settlement timing and payout currency - the exact onboarding documents required - which business categories each provider accepts - regulatory status or permissions

When those fields are missing, the provider profile shows "Not publicly disclosed". That label is deliberate. It tells you the question is still open, not that the answer is negative.

A practical checklist for your own review

Use the directory as a starting point and then confirm the details with each provider:

1. **Start from the official website.** Use the website link on our profile, which is checked against official evidence, rather than a search ad or a reseller page. 2. **Ask about your business category.** Acceptance rules differ between providers. Ask in writing whether your type of business is eligible. 3. **Request the merchant agreement.** Read the fee schedule, reserve terms and termination clauses in the actual contract. 4. **Check the developer documentation.** Look for test environments, webhook or callback support, and refund handling. 5. **Confirm settlement.** Ask how and when funds reach your bank account, and in which currency. 6. **Keep records.** Save the date and source of every answer, so you can show where each fact came from. 7. **Get local professional advice** on compliance questions. This guide does not replace advice from a qualified local professional.

How to compare them side by side

You can open any two to four of these profiles in the directory comparison tool. The comparison shows only verified fields, each with its source date, and marks missing data instead of guessing. It is a quick way to see which questions you still need to ask each provider.

Keeping this guide accurate

Provider details change. If you represent one of these providers, or you hold an official source that corrects or adds to our records, use the correction form on the provider profile. Our team reviews each submission against its source before anything changes. We will update this guide when the Bangladesh coverage records change.

Sources & research notes

Search intent: "payment gateway bangladesh" (Search Console query report, 2026-10). Built only from directory provider_countries records for Bangladesh (first-party directory data). Official sources recorded: - https://sslcommerz.com/ - https://www.bkash.com - https://nagad.com.bd - https://www.upaybd.com - https://shurjopay.com.bd - https://aamarpay.com - https://portwallet.com Author: iGaming Solutions Asia Editorial Team. Reviewer: iGaming Solutions Asia Content QA Team (organization-level attribution).

Last reviewed: 23/10/2026

Providers mentioned